International Typography Poster Exhibition 2021

International Typography Poster Exhibition 2021

Oesol Hangeul Hanmadang International Typography Poster Exhibition 2021
Curators: prof. Chang Kim (San Jose State University) and dr Anna Kłos
9th – 30th Nov 2021
Retroavangarda Gallery, Warsaw
Gallery is open 11AM – 7 PM, Tue-Fri

The first showcase of this exhibition took place in the city of Uslan, Korea in October 2021, as a part of the Oesol Hangeul festival. The effective exposition installed in public space gave the possibility of connecting with large audience. It gathered artists, graphic designers and typographers from design schools from all over the world.

It is a great pleasure that this year’s edition of the exhibition made its way to Central Europe and we can present it in Retroavangarda Gallery in Warsaw. The exhibition presents various languages, cultures, ways of putting down symbols and visualizing content. With this variety comes a coherent message of interaction and dialogue – so needed and valuable nowadays. The visitors can acquaint themselves with different cultures as well as up-to-date worldwide trends in typography.

The exhibition presents 50 typographic posters by professional graphic designers from 19 countires:

Armenia – Ruben Malayan; Ecuador – Christopher Scott; Switzerland – Niklaus Troxler, Jean-Benoit Levy, Renato Tagli & Sabina Oberholzer; Germany – Boris Kochan, Gerwin Schmidt, Veronika-Burian, Tom ISING (Herburg Weiland); Russia – Peter Bankov; Ukraine – Kyrylo Tkachov, Poland – Stefan Lechwar, Anna Kłos, Marcin Urbańczyk, Kuki Krzysztof Iwański, Tomasz Kipka; Hungary – Gyula Molnár; United Kingdom – Hans Dieter Reichert; Iran – Emran Abtahi; Mexico – Eric Olivares Lira; Sweden – Gabor Palotai; China – Fang Cao, Sha Feng; Korea – Byunghak Ahn, Mano Ahn, Byungrok Chae, Min-jae Heo, Goo-Ryong Kang, Byung-in Kang, Dong Bin Kim, Doo-sup Kim, Jeehyun Kim, Joo-sung Kim, Namoo Kim, Young-chul Kim, Tae Ryong Kim, Chung Ho Lee, Byung-geol Min, Kye-soo Myung, Kun-jun Park, Woohyuk Park, Nami Rhee, Ki-heun Shur, Byoung-il Sun; Taiwan – Ken-tsai Lee; Singapore – David William Tan; Japan – Yoshimaru Takahashi; Israel – Yossi Lemel; USA – Chang Sik Kim, Keith Kitz, Martin Venezky

Scroll to Top